Office

500 15th Street NE
Main Office: (507) 444-8700
Attendance Line: (507) 444-8705
Kitchen: (507) 444-8616
Nurse: (507) 444-8706
Nurse: (507) 444-8506
Kids First Activities: (507) 444-8504
Fax: (507) 444-8799

Doors Open:  7:55 am
School Hours: 8:10 am - 2:40 pm

Julie Sullivan
Principal
(507) 444-8700
jsullivan@isd761.org

Matt Zurbriggen
Assistant Principal
(507) 444-8700
mzurbriggen@isd761.org

Erin Halverson
Assistant Principal
(507) 444-8700
ehalverson@isd761.org

Pam Krenke
Principal's Secretary
(507) 444-8710
pkrenke@isd761.org

Lindsey Richter
Assistant Principal's Secretary
(507) 444-8712
lrichter@isd761.org

Darla Denton
Attendance Secretary
(507) 444-8711
ddenton@isd761.org

Stacy Kirsch
Nurse
(507) 444-8706
skirsch@isd761.org

Tracy von Helmst
Nurse
(507) 444-8506
tvonhelmst@isd761.org

OMS Mission

At Owatonna Middle School, we are committed to:

  • Building relationships between students and staff
  • Excellence in learning, behavior, and citizenship
  • Act with the best interests of students and staff in mind and believe that others do too
  • Meet the individual needs of ALL students
  • Instill a sense of pride about OMS in ourselves and others
  • Approach each day with optimism and enthusiasm
  • Collaborate and engage in positive communication
  • Work as team players to deliver meaningful, relevant curriculum that aligns to our standards
  • Provide opportunities for students to demonstrate learning and celebrate their successes